Page content

Our Team

Retired Captain (Navy) George Forward served with the Royal Canadian Navy, gaining extensive experience in budgetary, financial and resource allocation, strategic communications, and progressive leadership. He served in command at various levels, in postings including the Director of Military Pay and Allowance Processing, Military Personnel Command (Ottawa); Staff Officer, Strategic J4, Strategic Joint Staff (Ottawa); Commanding Officer, Formation Logistics (Halifax); Task Force Commander, Operation Saturn (Sudan); and Executive Assistant to the Assistant Deputy Minister of National Defence - Finance (Ottawa).

For his service, Captain (N) E.G. Forward has received the Sacrifice Medal; Southwest Asia Service Medal with Afghanistan Bar; Special Service Medal with NATO, Humanitas, Alert Bars; Canadian Peacekeeping Service Medal; United Nations-African Union Mission in Darfur Service Medal; Canada 125 Medal; Queen’s Jubilee Medal; and Canadian Forces Decoration with Bar.

Captain (N) E.G. Forward is a graduate of the College Militaire Royal de Saint Jean, as well as the Royal Military College of Canada where he received both a Baccalaureate in Arts and a Masters in Defence Studies. He is a Certified Supply Chain Professional and has recently completed the Royal Military College of Canada’s Canadian Security Studies Programme. He is an accomplished writer, having published numerous articles and papers, as well as a novel, Pomeroy’s Quay, a copy of which resides in the Princess Royal’s personal library.

George, his family and their two children have returned to his home of Newfoundland.

Commandant
Edward George Forward
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 9
(709) 770-1515 Cell
gforward@commissionaires.nl.ca

Director of Business Development/ Client Relations/Investigative Services
Leo O’Brien
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 4
(709) 769-6583 Cell
lobrien@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
Director of Operations & Training
Bruce Vey
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 5
(709) 725-2616 Cell
bvey@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
Director of Administration
A. (Anastasia) Gibbons
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 6
(709) 727-4896 Cell
agibbons@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
Director of Finance
Natalie Hiscock
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 7
(709) 764-6091 Cell
nhiscock@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
Payroll Services Manager
Tracy Rodgers
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 2
(709) 691-9870 Cell
trodgers@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
Business Development / RCMP Accounts
Nathan McLachlan
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 8
(709) 725-7654 Cell
nmclachlan@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
ID Services Manager
Dave Browne
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 1
(709) 986-7505 Cell
dbrowne@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
ID Services Manager
Duane Walsh
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 1
(709) 770-5010 Cell
jdwalsh@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
Customer Services Manager
Peter Morey
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 5
(709) 743-7268
pmorey@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
Customer Services Manager
Jim Hynes
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 5
(709) 769-1282
jthynes@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
Operations Clerk/Quartermaster
Clerk
Dianne & Victoria
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 0
clerk@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
RCMP G&M Payroll Officer
Cynthia Neil
(709) 754-0757 Ext. 3
cneil@commissionaires.nl.ca
 
ISO / OH&S
Melissa Tollitt
(780) 678-7871
mtollitt@commissionaires.nl.ca